"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it's the only thing that ever has." - Margaret Mead

Meet the people that help run our organization.

Who We Are

Caring Management Team

Rochelle Parker, MBA Executive Director

816.252.8388 x 312
rparker@capacares.org

Kristina Jones, MA, LPC Program Director

816.601.0550 x 209
kjones@capacares.org

Megan Campbell, MPA, GPC Marketing & Community Relations Director

816.252.8388 x 313
mcampbell@capacares.org

Melody Morgan, MSW Director of Grants & Contracts

816.601.0550 x 208
mmorgan@capacares.org

Susan Ruddell Office Manager

816.252.8388 x 327
sruddell@capacares.org

Kathryn Sterling, LPC Manager of Clinical Services

816.252.8388 x 315
ksterling@capacares.org

Tonika Benson Community Education Manager

816.601.0550 x 206
tbenson@capacares.org

Mindy Kissner Family Support Program Supervisor

816.601.0550 x 207
mkissner@capacares.org

Laura Maine, LCSW, RPT, MS Ed. Intern Supervisor

816.601.0550 x 207
lmaine@capacares.org

Stacy Steely, LCSW, RPT Intern Supervisor

816.252.8388 x 336
ssteely@capacares.org

Advocating Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Merideth Parrish, President |

          Independence School District

Angie Volkmer, VP of Resource Development |

         KC Elite Realty, Chartwell Realty, LLC

Katie Rooney, J.D., VP of Governance | Lathrop GPM

Mary House, Secretary | Cruise Planners

Shanna Dennie, Treasurer | State Farm – Alicia Allen Agency

Board Members

Jennifer Oswald Brown, Member-at-Large |

       Oswald Roam Rew & Fry LLC

Rickey Lee, II | Cerner Corporation

Emily Snow | Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas City

Danielle Trabon | Edward Jones

Tamara Veit | McElligott Ewan & Hall PC

Jhordan Woodard | Social Security Administration

Proud Partners/Affiliations

United-Way-Logo

United Way

United Way of Greater Kansas City’s work is focused on community impact, seeking to improve lives and strengthen communities. Our partnership with United Way has helped make it possible to reach Jackson County’s at-risk children.

americorps_logo

AmeriCorps

We love partnering with AmeriCorps because it means we get to work with so many smart and passionate students and individuals in our community. We couldn’t imagine CAPA without these amazing members of our team.

Advisory Council

Kristen Abernathy

Kirk Beye

Paul Cesare

Jill Esry

Kelle Burmeister Gilmore

Shelly Hall

Beth Hammer

Ann Mesle

Michele McIntosh, M.D.

Scott Roberson, D.D.S.

Patty Schumacher

Dayla Bishop Schwartz

R. Scott Smith