"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it's the only thing that ever has." - Margaret Mead

Meet the people that help run our organization.

Who We Are

Caring Management Team

Rochelle Parker, MBA President and CEO

816.252.8388 x 312
rparker@capacares.org

Kristina Jones, MA, LPC, LCPC, NCC Vice President of Programs

816.601.0550 x 209
kjones@capacares.org

Megan Campbell, MPA, GPC Vice President of Marketing & Community Relations

816.252.8388 x 313
mcampbell@capacares.org

Melody Morgan, MSW Vice President of Grants & Contracts

816.601.0550 x 208
mmorgan@capacares.org

Susan Ruddell Manager of Administration

816.252.8388 x 327
sruddell@capacares.org

Kathryn Sterling, LPC, LCPC Director of Clinical Services

816.252.8388 x 315
ksterling@capacares.org

Tonika Benson Community Education Manager

816.601.0550 x 206
tbenson@capacares.org

Mindy Kissner Manager of Family Support Services

816.252.8388 x 324
mkissner@capacares.org

Laura Maine, LCSW, RPT, MS Ed. Intern Supervisor

816.601.0550 x 207
lmaine@capacares.org

Stacy Steely, LCSW, RPT Intern Supervisor

816.252.8388 x 336
ssteely@capacares.org

Advocating Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Katie Rooney, J.D., President | Jackson County 16th Circuit Court

Danielle Trabon, VP, Resource Dev. Committee | Edward Jones

Tamara Veit, VP, Governance Committee | McElligott Ewan & Hall PC

Merideth Rose, VP, Program Committee | Community Services League

Mary House, Secretary | Cruise Planners

Shanna Dennie, Treasurer | Farmers Insurance

Rickey Lee, II, Member-at-Large | Cerner Corporation

Board Members

Mike Hobson | United States Postal Service

Kimberly Lor | Lead Bank

Cristina Marquez | Kansas City Girls Preparatory Academy

Jennifer Oswald Brown | Oswald Roam Rew & Fry LLC

Emily Snow | Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas City

LaTasha Tuggle | Healthcare Corporation of America (HCA)

Angela Volkmer | KC Elite Realty, Chartwell Realty, LLC

Jhordan Woodard | Social Security Administration

Proud Partners/Affiliations

United Way

United Way of Greater Kansas City’s work is focused on community impact, seeking to improve lives and strengthen communities. Our partnership with United Way has helped make it possible to reach Jackson County’s at-risk children.

AmeriCorps

We love partnering with AmeriCorps because it means we get to work with so many smart and passionate students and individuals in our community. We couldn’t imagine CAPA without these amazing members of our team.

Advisory Council

Kristen Abernathy

Kirk Beye

Paul Cesare

Jill Esry

Kelle Burmeister Gilmore

Shelly Hall

Beth Hammer

Ann Mesle

Michele McIntosh, M.D.

Scott Roberson, D.D.S.

Patty Schumacher

Dayla Bishop Schwartz

R. Scott Smith