"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it's the only thing that ever has." - Margaret Mead

Meet the people that help run our organization.

Who We Are

Caring Management Team

Rochelle Parker, MBA President and CEO

816.252.8388 x 312
rparker@capacares.org

Kristina Jones, MA, LPC, LCPC, NCC Vice President of Programs

816.601.0550 x 209
kjones@capacares.org

Megan Campbell, MPA Vice President of Development & Communications

816.252.8388 x 313
mcampbell@capacares.org

Susan Ruddell Manager of Administration

816.252.8388 x 327
sruddell@capacares.org

Kathryn Sterling, LPC, LCPC Director of Clinical Services

816.252.8388 x 315
ksterling@capacares.org

Mindy Kissner Manager of Family Support Services

816.252.8388 x 324
mkissner@capacares.org

Lexi Wright, MA, LPC, NCC Community Education Manager

816.601.0550 x 206
awright@capacares.org

Kiara Ohle, LCSW, LSCSW, RPT Intern Supervisor

816.252.8388 x 336
kohle@capacares.org 

Kayla Zartman, LCSW, RPT Intern Supervisor

816.252.8388 x 336
kzartman@capacares.org

Advocating Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Katie Rooney, J.D., President | Jackson County 16th Circuit Court

Kimberly Lor, VP, Resource Dev. Committee | LEAD Bank

Tamara Veit, VP, Governance Committee | McElligott Ewan & Hall PC

Merideth Rose, VP, Program Committee | Cornerstones of Care

Mary House, Secretary | Cruise Planners

LaTasha Tuggle, Treasurer | Healthcare Corporation of America (HCA)

Rickey Lee, II, Member-at-Large | Infor

Board Members

Terri Brewer | Independence School District

Shanna Dennie | Farmers Insurance

Emily Snow | Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas City

Danielle Trabon | Edward Jones

Angela Volkmer | KC Elite Realty, Chartwell Realty, LLC

Jhordan Woodard | Social Security Administration

Proud Partners/Affiliations

United Way

United Way of Greater Kansas City’s work is focused on community impact, seeking to improve lives and strengthen communities. Our partnership with United Way has helped make it possible to reach Jackson County’s at-risk children.

AmeriCorps

We love partnering with AmeriCorps because it means we get to work with so many smart and passionate students and individuals in our community. We couldn’t imagine CAPA without these amazing members of our team.

Advisory Council

Kristen Abernathy

Kirk Beye

Paul Cesare

Jill Esry

Kelle Burmeister Gilmore

Shelly Hall

Beth Hammer

Ann Mesle

Michele McIntosh, M.D.

Scott Roberson, D.D.S.

Patty Schumacher

Dayla Bishop Schwartz

R. Scott Smith