"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it's the only thing that ever has." - Margaret Mead

Meet the people who help run our organization.

Who We Are

Caring Management Team

Rochelle Parker, MBA President and CEO

816.252.8388 x 312

Kristina Jones, PhD, LPC, LCPC, NCC Vice President of Programs

816.601.0550 x 209

Amanda Jackson Vice President of Development & Communications

816.252.8388 x 313

Susan Ruddell Manager of Administration

816.252.8388 x 327

Kathryn McGill, LPC, LCPC Director of Clinical Services

816.252.8388 x 315

Mindy Kissner Manager of Family Support Services

816.252.8388 x 324

Lexi Wright, MA, LPC, NCC Community Education Manager

816.601.0550 x 206

Emily Bethea-Johnson, PhD, LCPC (KS) LPC (MO), NCC, RPT Intern Supervisor


Kayla Zartman, LCSW, RPT Clinical Supervisor

816.252.8388 x 336

Advocating Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Danielle Trabon, President | Edward Jones

Erin Mayfield Craig, VP, Resource Dev. Committee | Oswald Rew LLC

Tamara Veit, VP, Governance Committee | McElligott Ewan & Hall PC

Tammy Buckner, VP, Program Committee | WeCode KC

Terri Brewer, Secretary | Independence School District

Daniel O'Neill, Treasurer | Reece and Nichols

Jhordan Woodard, Member-at-Large | Social Security Administration

Board Members

Mary House | Cruise Planners

Christina Jenkins | Federal Reserve Bank of KC

Rickey Lee, II | Infor

Danny Murphy | LEAD Bank

Katie Rooney, J.D. | Jackson County 16th Circuit Court

LaTasha Tuggle | Healthcare Corporation of America (HCA)

Proud Partners/Affiliations

United Way

United Way of Greater Kansas City’s work is focused on community impact, seeking to improve lives and strengthen communities. Our partnership with United Way has helped make it possible to reach Jackson County’s at-risk children.


We love partnering with AmeriCorps because it means we get to work with so many smart and passionate students and individuals in our community. We couldn’t imagine CAPA without these amazing members of our team.

Advisory Council

Kristen Abernathy

Kirk Beye

Paul Cesare

Kelle Burmeister Gilmore

Shelly Hall

Beth Hammer

Ann Mesle

Michele McIntosh, M.D.

Scott Roberson, D.D.S.

Patty Schumacher

Dayla Bishop Schwartz

R. Scott Smith